Sylvan Beach Park ~OR~ Who would go to the beach to use the internet!?

I just had to add this since this is my hometown in LaPorte, Texas….

Beach Treasures and Treasure Beaches

Beautiful Sylvan Beach Park Beautiful Sylvan Beach Park

Sylvan Beach Park It’s super clean!

Sylvan Beach Park Lots of Grassy Space

Last month, when my mom and dad were visiting for my nephew’s birthday, I managed to reach whole new echelons of busy.  I’m not going to go into detail here, but suffice it to say that I have four jobs, and they’re all over the very large Houston metropolitan area.  Happily, one day during my parents’ visit, I had a five hour gap between jobs C and D.  I met the family in town for lunch, and then we poked around on my brother-in-law’s cell phone to see what we would do with the rest of my little pocket of time.  Long story short, we found a beach really close to my late-afternoon job and made a bee-line for it.

Our Birthday Boy Our Birthday Boy

Sylvan Beach Park is a lovely, quiet little beach on Galveston Bay (on the mainland side)…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

